That’s what we called Passion

That’s what we called Passion

“Enjoy what you are learning and doing. This is one of the hardest concepts in the entire world to understand. Harder yet to put into practice.”
    — Carew Papritz (The Legacy Letters: his Wife, his Children, his Final Gift)

Passion is the best foundation for every masterpiece…

Just this day, my friend asked me if what I mostly doing during my free time. I said “writing”. Her eyebrows went high and face expressed surprise. I expected that expression, though.

Then she asked, “Why?” (As most of the people asked me every time I said I am writing)

I smiled and simply replied, “I just love to write, that’s all”

“Do you earned from that?” she continued.

“Nope, not yet. But I learned”, I quickly replied.

My answer caused a moment of silence. I’m not sure what’s running on her head on that moment, but most people who heard me saying that I am writing responded me with “can’t believe” expression, therefore it wasn’t new to me.

We don’t need to explain further to anybody why we’re doing this or that. Saying, “because I love and I learned to do this” is enough.

2 thoughts on “That’s what we called Passion

Leave a comment